Week 2 Recap

Week 2 is done and maaaaaaaaan does 2-0 feel great. Yes, I beat Alex by .1pt and yes, I sat Seattle's defense because I feared they would get me negative points on Monday. But a win is a win. Haters going to hate hate hate. Shit talk a 73pt total all you want, I can't hear you all the way up here at the top of the league. Let’s move on. 

At one point over the weekend, I was thinking FINALLY, KYLE IS GOING TO WIN! 30pts from Gurley, 25pts from Green! It's happening. And right on que, Ben Roethlisberger comes in and ruins everyone's fun. God I hate him and I hate that Kyle lost and I hate that Kelly isn't going to go 0-13. 

House Hilton though... what is happening? I honest to God forget every year that Matthew is in our league until he shows up to draft night. And now he's out here, dunking on Bowlsby with 137pts with Cam Newton and crew?! I'm all for this. It's great. **Check's notes. Sees Matthew as next opponent** Actually, no, stop it. I hope Newton picks this weekend to go full on concussion mode and quits football at halftime. 

Bowlsby should be ashamed tho... getting blown out by 17pts. Embarrassing. I can't wait until I play Bowlsby. I’m going to pick up and start Ryan Fitzpatrick and let him drop 240pts on you. It’s going to be fantastic. 

After last week’s recap, Brian was very sad to not be mentioned. I’m sorry about the oversight. Let me make up for lost time and talk about Brian’s team. Your leader in points in week 2 was a TE. Yikes. I will give you props for starting Agholor over Robinson as your flex tho (it’s funny because I was the one who told him to do that). You will get a break in the schedule though, with Bowlsby up next. 

The only football I watched this last weekend was the first quarter of the Lions/49ers game. Yes, of all the games, that was the one I picked. Why? Because I could not get my head around Nick starting 3 San Francisco players. I had to see it with my own two eyes. And actually… it worked. I literally have nothing bad to say about that choice. Nick’s kicker outscored all but one player on Alex’s team. 

Welp, sorry about the delay in recapping. Next week we will have a guest recapper, as I’m going to be in Munich, drinking at Oktoberfest and couldn’t care less about making time to do this. 

Stay strong Le'Veon Bell – you deserve that money. I hope you hold out all season.

Comments

Popular Posts